There are several ways to link guests so they share a bidder number:
- Link automatically at ticket sale by creating a Couples ticket and checking the box "Share one bidder number for all guests on this ticket (Auto Linking)?"
- Link/unlink prior to event from Ticket Page or Site Settings (shown below)
- Link during check-in.
Note: guests cannot be linked/unlinked once they have checked in. If you are certain they have not placed any (paper) bids using their bidder number, you can undo check-in on the Ticket Page (see below).
To Undo Check-in:
Note: "undoing" check-in will not affect the user's vaulted credit card or other information - it merely removes the lock on their bidder number.
Removing the checked in flag does not affect the user's vaulted credit card but will remove their bidder number if it was assigned at check-in.