Records can be deleted individually, or in bulk. This article illustrates the process on the User's page, but the tools and steps shown are the same for deleting Items (Catalog) and Donors from their respective datapages.
- Use the Customize button to add Created and Updated columns to your screenview. These datestamps are invaluable for identifying migrated (shared datestamp) as well as records that have been updated post-migration.
- Clicking on any column header sorts the records by that column of data.
- Use the filters to narrow down the results before selecting the records to delete.
- To select records in a range: Check the box of the first record in the range; hold the SHIFT key down while selecting the last record in the range. Once a range is selected, you can uncheck boxes as needed.
The software will automatically block (and report) the deletion of any record with an associated transaction:
- donors who have donated
- users who have purchased something
- items with online bids or that have been sold
- users with chair/admin/staff roles