You can restrict access to your Virtual Event to guests with tickets. When enabled, the Virtual banner and access buttons display for all logged in users, as ususal, but when clicked, users without tickets are redirected to the Online Registration page with messaging:
Note: Users with Chair/Admin status always have access to Virtual Tools, regardless of ticket status.
To Restrict Access to Guests with Tickets:
Go to Site Settings > Events > Virtual Event > Attendance & Access:
If Tickets are no longer available:
Go to: Site Settings > Registration > Ticket > Online Ticket Sales > Advanced.
Users without tickets will always be redirected to the ticket page. If tickets are no longer available (because online ticket sales are disabled, the sales period is past and/or tickets are sold out), this message will display.
Be sure to provide an explanation and any instructions you want last minute prospective attendees to have.